Skip to Content

PCSS Announces New Southwest School Naming Committee

/ The Upper Cumberland's News Leader
PCSS Announces New Southwest School Naming Committee

Putnam County School Board has approved the members that will serve on the new Southwest School Project Naming Selection Committee.

Board Chair Lynn McHenry said that the committee is comprised of six board of education employees, six community members, and Director of Schools Corby King.

The six BOE committee members are PCSS Communications Supervisor Hannah Davis, Parkview Elementary P.E. teacher Wayne Haggard, Avery Trace Middle School Assistant Principal and Athletic Director Cliff Matlock, Cane Creek Elementary School teacher Alicia Upchurch, Parkview Special Education teacher Jerri Wilhite, and PreK Instructional Supervisor Diana Wood.

The six community members are Parkview Elementary Parent Tyler Asher, 7th District County Commissioner AJ Donadio, Parkview Elementary Parent and PTO President Elly Medlin, Parkview Parent and Stevens Street Baptist Youth Minister Adam Farris, Putnam E911 Assistant Director Brandon Smith, and Parkview Elementary Parent Kim Thornton.

Board member Kim Cravens said that this team looks like a good representation of the schools.


The post PCSS Announces New Southwest School Naming Committee appeared first on News Talk 94.1/AM 1600.